5 Posts
3 Users
0 Reactions
twf
 twf
(@twf)
Topic starter

Hi guys,

I'm from NZ (why so many of us, all of a sudden?) but have been pretty much a nomad in Europe for the last 5 years. I work as a freelance coder. Have been listening to the show for about 6 months. Especially interested in alchemy, goetia/invocation, esoteric/hidden tech, energetic grids, the mysteries of the poles, the truth about pre history, and alternative lifestyles/economies.

Do any NZers have any good stories about the Patupaiarehe? I remember reading some cool witness accounts online a few years ago, but misplaced 'em.

There's also this cool alternative theory about other early settlers in NZ from the middle east via south america, red-haired people led by the chief Orongo, who mixed with the Polynesian tribes who were already here (who they say, at that time they were not yet known as Maori). There are landmarks in the north named after him and his tribe. They may be similar to the Ngati Hotu in the Waikato, who were mostly killed in tribal wars.

Thanks Greg for your dedication and enthusiasm. Such a diverse and fun show. And you let the guests talk.

Posted : June 13, 2017 8:43 PM
(@thecarlwood)
Bossman Admin

Welcome, living that Tim Ferris/Digital Nomad life huh? Very cool.

A NZ/Aus trip is so high on my list, but just thinking about the flight time gives me chest pains.

Cool theory though, thanks for signing up!

Posted : June 13, 2017 10:18 PM
twf
 twf
(@twf)
Topic starter

Have enjoyed the travel but having to work around the systems at every step of the way (visas, tax etc) is tough.

Yeah man the flight is even longer from Europe. The trick is to break it up halfway, if you can, I spend a few days in Asia or Canada. And take sedatives.

Posted : June 14, 2017 7:05 AM
(@foresee)

twf wrote: Hi guys,