Clear all

Very long post about talking sense to your loved ones

10 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@orchid20)
Estimable Member
Topic starter

First of all, a heartfelt thanks to Greg for providing a place like this to read, listen and voice my opinions with like-minded people. There are tragically few of these outside of the social media fishbowls that are Facebook, Youtube, Reddit, and the like. I've been listening to HSC since 2015 and have lurked in the forums as a guest now and then, but for various reasons never felt like I fit the culture enough to contribute as a member.

Now I just don't care - what is going on now is too critical to sit and watch from the sidelines.

I'm sure there are a lot of members like me who are finding themselves surrounded by people who are to some degree buying the mainstream narrative about the virus (personally I do believe it is a virus just like the cold or flu) . And unfortunately these people are also friends, roommates, spouses, relatives and other loved ones whom they don't want to alienate further. People they don't want to call "stupid" or "programmed" or "sheeple" because they know they are not; but rather intelligent people who are trying to form intelligent opinions in an overwhelmingly toxic environment.

But it would be really good right about now to stop sitting around and stroking ourselves for being part of the small percentage of the population who have a clue about the increasing levels of tyranny developing around us. I'm not proud of myself to think I'm part of this small, "exclusive" group. I'm horrified by it. That percentage should be 50%, or 80%! I should be part of the majority! A year or two from now, I don't want to think of myself as a social pariah, sitting in jail for refusing to pay a fine for refusing to submit to a mandatory vaccine - while all I'll have left is the vindication of knowing that I was right, after all. Sorry to sound cliched, but the time to act is now!