What/How would you ...

Notifications
Clear all

What/How would you improve the forum experience?

25 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
enjoypolo
(@enjoypolo)
Member Moderator
Topic starter

https://xenforo.com/community/resources/xpress-a-theme-and-bridge-for-bringing-wordpress-into-xenforo.6551/reviews

I just stumbled upon this XPress paid-add on that bridges Wordpress & XenForo seamlessly. I’m not an expert in this, but from what I gathered, it seems to solve a lot of the unintegrated parts, including having Wordpress comments posted on Xenforo and keeping it functional.

Maybe something to keep in mind in the future :);)
Although it’s heck of a lot of money for something that looks so simple..

For more details: https://www.themehouse.com/documentation/xpress

Posted : October 21, 2019 6:45 PM
 rani
(@rani)
Reputable Member

Hey EP! Congrats on your new flair, babe! Well deserved!!

Just a clarification. I Don't think we need MORE categories, I think we need to deprecate the existing categories as they are not really active, and I think that's off putting for new members. Like..... Explorers club! Cool.... oh.... no one doing anything..... entrepreneurs.... also dead.... Also theres like 3 categories for 'hey! introduce yourself!'

If you can't bundle them and roll up the posts, maybe just put them down the bottom so the more active stuff sits up top. I think three or four categories should do it. Like you said, the 3D conspiracy, the occult, non-human entities, whatever.

As for linking in the best episodes to a sticky for each category, if you can't scrape the database, maybe crowdsource suggestions for best episodes in each theme?

Posted : October 22, 2019 9:04 PM
(@brngrc)

Hi all,

I just made a search on the forum, and apparently this is the first time someone mentions "Tapatalk" here.

Can we have it set up? It allows you to follow the threads in an easy way on the phone (lets face it, we mostly do stuff on the phone today).