Notifications
Clear all

Missing 411 - what's going on?

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@ripleyllessur)
Topic starter

Greetings THC community! In this thread I would like us to try to find some answers to the question "What is going on in these Missing 411 cases?"

Let's define Missing 411 cases as a situation where a person suddenly disappears, with no apparent cause, by no apparent mechanism, for no apparent reason. The person is 100% unfindable for some amount of time, and then reappears, later, alive or dead, in a different place, without any memory of the missing time. There are other common factors which we can discuss as well.

I'll say at the outset that there may be multiple different things going on that fit into this category. And it is safe to not be 100% sure or confident on theories you propose. We are trying to work this out as a community, and nobody anywhere has been able to 100% prove their solutions yet. It's a tricky question! Also I'm just an amateur as well 🙂

I'd love to hear from Greg and all of the community on this topic. This is a negative phenomena, and anything we can do to uncover what's going on, how to prevent it, how to protect ourselves, & inform others is valuable.

I'll list the common factors that movies like "Missing 411-The Hunted" describe here. They aren't all in every case, but they are abnormally frequent:
~Point of Separation
~Time of Disappearance
~Boulder Field
~Near Water
~Weather Event
~Disability or Illness
~Canines can't track
~Found in area previously searched
~Missing clothing
~Unknown cause of death
~Geographical clustering

So I've listened to 'a bunch' of Greg's shows on this topic, and seen documentaries, & while I'm not really a 'researcher', I think I've heard enough discussions and theories to summarize them here. This stuff is all totally up for debate, I just want to get us going on some tangible theories.