Notifications
Clear all

Dark Internet / Deep Web / Tor Browser

6 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@tygriff05)
Topic starter

I'm guessing you're familiar with the Dark Web subject or whatever people wanna call it. Was wondering if you've done a show on the subject and I'm just missing it in the archives or if I need to make a request for such a show. Given your stance on the preservation of a free Internet, I thought maybe you had already touched on the subject. I'm fairly new to it myself but I think it's a subject a lot of listeners would be intrigued by. The idea of using the Tor Browser to remain anonymous for whistle blowing purposes or to converse with others on subjects you normally wouldn't on the regular internet. Or how readily available drugs have become thanks to websites such as silk road and others. I don't know who a good guest would be for the topic, but would love to hear an expert in that area explain the do's and don'ts and how safe it actually is. Also if that's something the people could keep going in the event that the Internet is shut down or restricted any more than it already is. Would Love to hear your thoughts on the topic and if you ever have or will do a show about it. THANKS GREG FOR ALL YOU DO, YOUR WORK IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.

Posted : May 17, 2016 8:04 PM
(@tygriff05)
Topic starter

Oops, guess I missed episode 101 with Conrad Jaeger.

Posted : June 13, 2016 2:17 PM
(@nateg)

I logged on to the deep web after that episode. Nothing too exciting but there are some useful sites. Finding the sites is another story

Posted : January 26, 2017 3:49 AM
(@thegdolla)
Eminent Member

nateg wrote: I logged on to the deep web after that episode. Nothing too exciting but there are some useful sites. Finding the sites is another story