Self-taught outsider artist

19 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@reallyclear13)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hello all,
I am a 28 y/o farming artist trying to live my life best I can for me and all. I have a BS in biology. I started doodling in lecture notebooks for intellectual and spiritual survival in my upper level science classes. I moved to NY to pursue farming opportunities, but spent just as much time and energy exploring fine art, underground comics, and hardcore punk. I've been drawing and making art for about 5 years. I think i am channeling when i draw. If you are interested in original drawings, paintings, zines, ... Please get in contact

You can see most of my art at
fam0us-art.tumblr.com
Also a store
magickthegrappling.bigcartel.com

Posted : January 29, 2017 6:26 PM
(@reallyclear13)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Two 1pg comics from 2014

Posted : February 7, 2017 3:44 PM
(@reallyclear13)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

I love you

Posted : March 7, 2017 4:28 PM
(@ratasha)

i really like the "i will never crash" one

Posted : April 11, 2017 11:30 AM
(@reallyclear13)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Thanks so much! Still flying high too

jess85 wrote: i really like the "i will never crash" one

Posted : April 16, 2017 3:59 AM
(@reallyclear13)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

<3

Posted : April 16, 2017 4:04 AM
aboveisbelow
(@aboveisbelow)
Trusted Member

Good start reallyclear! I would recommend you get a sketchbook with plain paper and some good quality art markers to color your illustrations with. The more detail and time you put into it the better! Good luck!

Posted : September 30, 2017 12:43 AM
(@reallyclear13)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

aboveisbelow wrote: Good start reallyclear! I would recommend you get a sketchbook with plain paper and some good quality art markers to color your illustrations with. The more detail and time you put into it the better! Good luck!