Preventive measures: boosting the immune system

2 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
enjoypolo
(@enjoypolo)
Member Moderator
Topic starter

First of all, I'd like to thank Greg for creating this covid sub-forum.

Caveats: Although I'm no expert of any kind, I suspect that the best way to deal with the coronavirus infection lies in strengthening our own immune system. Further, the information below does not mean that we should neglect the general protocols. Mainly: avoiding going outside, and if you have to, keep away from people by at least 5 feet (1.5m), washing your hands with soap, etc.

It is also acknowledged publicly, that if/when a person is infected and subsequently heals from it, he/she becomes effectively immune to it. Therefore, rather than avoiding infection, it may be wiser to take steps to prepare our mind and body, so that even in the regrettable situation of being hit by it, we may stand a better chance to overcome the infection.

Below are three articles/resources that advocate for strengthening our immune system. If you'd like to share more techniques, please do so by sharing information below. I should point out also, that the stuff below, I have personally experimented with, and with positive results, so as to vouch for them (as opposed to simply copy-pasting stuff I find on the web).

Exhibit A. Vitamin C: simple way of boosting immune response
Courtesy of: Lynne McTaggard (author of The Power of Eight)

In a recent newsletter, Lynne shared the news about the effectiveness of Vitamin C to treat corona-afflicted patients in China. The observation was made by Dr Enqian Mao, chief of emergency medicine department at Ruijin University in Shanghai. Here's a quote from the article above: