3/15/18 Denver Shad...

Notifications
Clear all

3/15/18 Denver Shadow Glider. Crazy Chem Trails. Sick Family.

1 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
 McQ
(@mcq)
Topic starter

March 15, 1018
Denver, Colorado

Yesterday, right around noon, I was driving in my neighborhood shortly northwest of downtown Denver and noticed an aircraft flying extremely low to the ground. It had a different shape than a any passenger plane. It had a fairly large elongated fuselage narrowing toward a rising angled tail end. The color was almost an off grey.

My first reaction and thought was, wow, that's a new plane I've never seen, and holy shit is that low! I'm an FAA certified drone pilot familiar with air zoning regulations and familiar with altitude estimation. The aircraft was between 500 - 1000 ft above ground level, closer to 500.

After the shock of how low it was, the strange shape and shadowy appearance stood out. I rolled down my window expecting to hear a thunderous roar, and heard absolutely nothing outside of normal city noise. I unsuccessfully rushed to pull out my phone and find a place to pull over that had an unobstructed view, but the craft flew like an arrow silently over the city and off over the horizon.

As I watched the craft go, it reminded me of a common glider, but way oversized. The shadowy grey coloring I struggle to describe covered the entire craft with absolutely no markings otherwise noticeable. It seemed to move close to the speed of a normal passenger airplane, possibly slower, but much faster rate of travel than would be expect with a glider.

It makes me think of things of heard from this podcast about light reflective or dispersive camouflage technology.