STRIKE Tomorrow Feb 16

12 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
diogenesofsinope
(@diogenesofsinope)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Tomorrow is a day without immigrants, and unless you are a native american, that means YOU!!!

http://www.dailydot.com/irl/day-without-immigrants-protest/

Ask yourself, have I skipped work to sleep off a hangover or for a sniffle or to enjoy a beautiful day? Good you are a human. Do it tomorrow too.

Fuck Trump. (And to hell with Hillary, but that's yesterday's news) Fuck the divide and conquer tactics. I am a carpenter and a white hellbilly hippy. I am behind on my bills and just had a baby. But I stand with my brown brothers and sisters tomorrow because I know that they come for the vulnerable first, but make no mistake, they will get around to the rest of us unless we stand up and lay down on our own terms.

Who's in support of this?

Love and little good ganja tomorrow my friends. No work.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1Kmy-BLrbo

Posted : February 16, 2017 3:02 AM
satyagraha
(@satyagraha)
Estimable Member

Wobblies forever!!!

Posted : February 16, 2017 3:56 AM
diogenesofsinope
(@diogenesofsinope)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

In my corner of the world the strike was very successful. Dropped by a job site that usually has 30-40 workers and there was only about 10. Nice and quiet.

We will do this again.

Posted : February 17, 2017 6:16 AM
diogenesofsinope
(@diogenesofsinope)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

http://forums.sherdog.com/threads/strike-tomorrow-feb-16.3472639/

I posted the same thread in the politics section of a martial arts forum I lurk. Hilarious and sad racism and classism galore.

Posted : February 18, 2017 9:35 PM
satyagraha
(@satyagraha)
Estimable Member

I liked post #60. I once suggested getting economics professor, Richard Wolff, as a guest here.