Clear all

Pulsed Electromagnetic Field Therapy

6 Posts
3 Users
0 Reactions
(@shamangineer)
Noble Member
Topic starter

Currently the FDA has approved treatment of broken bones using pulsed electromagnetic fields, but in other countries, especially Eastern Europe use of PEMF therapy is approved for more conditions.

To start with I am not a doctor, nor do I pretend to be one or propose treatment to anyone, but I can read, and the research is out there supporting the fact that there are many other conditions which may benefit from these techniques.

One place that has particular value as there are no treatments is in nerve regeneration, here is an excellent collection of studies performed on this subject, but it also touches on other effects:
https://www.amazing1.com/content/download/Pulsed%20Magnetic%20Therapy%20Nerve%20Regeneration%20%E2%80%93%20PEMF%20Spinal%20Cord%20Injury%20Bibliography.pdf

Posted : October 18, 2018 1:19 AM
(@herbanscout)

Would a product like this be similar to what you are describing?

http://www.zeropointresearch.com/

Posted : October 20, 2018 2:42 PM
enjoypolo
(@enjoypolo)
Member Moderator

I've been following this Philippino Tesla inventor who's been using PEMF therapy to cure all kinds of diseases, including many types of cancers by simply being exposed in the field near coils. His name is Ismael Aviso and there are many videos posted showing the before/after of blood cells. Although I haven't tried it personally, I do think it's legit based on what I've read on it.

Even in Vancouver BC, I know there are more and more therapist using PEMF for all sorts of conditions, through the use of various coil-embedded mats and pads you lie on, like the Swiss Bionic has the Omnimats.

The pricing on these things is the only obstacle I see. But again, a lot of therapists offer hour long sessions with these things, instead of having to buy one outright. I'd be curious to try.