Clear all

Bay Area Transplant At the Worst Time

7 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@alexabee)
Topic starter

Hi, everyone!

I've been listening for a couple of years now and signed up for plus shows at the beginning of the year (seriously, that extra hour is the best thing ever). I've gotten rid of my FB and IG accounts, but I'm still wanting to interact online. The THC community seemed like the natural next step!

I grew up in the south and have moved around quite a bit, but I'm currently in the Bay Area. It isn't my forever home, but for now I'm here.

I've loved everything occult, cryptid, and conspiracy since I was little. It's funny how conspiracies felt like entertainment consumption for so long, but now it's so real, deep, dark, and in your face. I miss the days when discussions of moon landings seemed like a big enough deal. Now that we've all been thrust into the deep end, I'm glad I can be a part of a community here. Now more than ever, connecting is important 🙂

Posted : May 7, 2020 7:23 PM
enjoypolo
(@enjoypolo)
Member Moderator

Welcome, always nice to see new peeps with their own hero’s journey. The more the merrier!
Cheers 😉

Posted : May 7, 2020 10:38 PM
(@jack_daft)
Estimable Member

Yes. Welcome aboard. And I agree...the second hour is incredible. Before I became a plus member I had listened to the entire available backlog and having gone back through them with twice the content is like listening to each topic for the first time. Don’t get me wrong, Greg does a pretty admirable job with his free hour, but had I known from the beginning what I was missing in that second hour I would have ponied up much sooner.

Posted : May 8, 2020 12:26 AM
(@beppie2525)

Welcome to the group! I’m the opposite of you since I moved from the Bay Area to the South 13 years ago. I do miss a lot of things about living in California.