Clear all

I was warned this would happen. Opening the crown chakra changed everything

1 Posts
1 Users
1 Likes
 MPW
(@mwurm369)
Topic starter

My personal journey of meditation has taken me past my expectations. I follow my intuition on all things spiritual. I reached a milestone without really knowing what I was doing. Using a rhythmic sound and breathing during meditation, I now realize, I experienced the opening of my crown chakra. I’m a former user of psychedelics over a decade ago. I’m not an alcohol drinker. I’m very boring now and a vegetarian for 5 yrs. 

If you research kundalini as I did, people warn that it changes you. I laughed and completely ignored the warning. I was drawn to meditation naturally as a stress relief for everyday normal stress. I am fortunate to have an occasional mid week day off from work and can meditate for hours without interruption. The “awaking” didn’t happen immediately and I had been practicing deep meditation for a few months but regularly at least 1 day a week. I can attest that from the moment after the experience I felt different. The next few days I had a natural buzz of optimism. I noticed my taste in the music I chose listen too was different, my need to compete with people had changed. My body pulled me towards fresher foods. What I watched on TV moved to lectures on enlightenment and studies on ancient Egypt. I had this idea in my head I need to travel to sacred places around the globe.

Before all this meditation, I could be described as a “jock” or sports person. I once considered myself an atheist.