Notifications
Clear all

Hello Greg and forums!

5 Posts
4 Users
0 Reactions
(@simbala)
Topic starter

Hello! I am Simbala and I've been listening to THC for quite some time now - I first got into podcasts a couple of months ago and this just happened to be one that I picked up along with maybe seven others and besides one other podcast (and don't judge me here but the other one is 'Here's the thing' with Alec Baldwin) I found myself mostly looking forward to new episodes of this show. Was putting off going plus for a while but the last couple of shows have just been bangers and after tonight's show with David Mathisen, I knew I couldn't wait until next payday to pull the trigger. The extra time put into the free show was such a treat and the bottom hour was just incredible so I went for it.

I want to say thank you, Greg, if you're reading this, and I'm sure you are - hi there. So... I work as a janitor at a car dealership so I get to clean the toilets used by people either getting ripped off or ripping people off every day (and I'm sure that's an exaggeration, not every car deal is a scam, probably) but honestly I don't mind my job because I'm really not much of a people person, so being able to just pop in the headphones and grind out the work is really nice for me. Mostly I just listened to music for a while, but then I got turned on by this guy on Youtube - Infinite Waters - and he puts out a video every day and listening to them kind of became therapeutic in a way. So then I started looking for podcasts, but man, lots of the podcasts I've listened to are just, so, booring. and filled with as many sponsored ads as they think they can get their listener-ship to devour. The Higherside Chat show, on the other hand, consistently takes on fascinating topics while scratching that conspiratorial itch so many of us have. Greg you always seem to have the best questions on hand to both draw information out of your guests while priming them to think more deeply about othe