Hello from the western most North part of China

10 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
FarminTruth
(@farmintruth)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

I'm Tom . Long time listener , just got THC+ recently. Figured I'd drop a quick Hello to everyone around .

A little about me : I'm an aspiring urban farmer , and food security advocate . I've been fighting large scale agriculture in my own way for the last 4 years. My main weapon ? My 3/8's of an acre high production (pesticide free) urban farm. Where I have successfully out-grown large scale farms in terms of yield for the last 4 years.

Example : my farm produces 8000lbs of food a season (enough to feed 4 humans for a full year) , on 3/8ths of an acre . Large scale potato production gives an average yield of 10k lbs per acre . Well...fuck them right? Right!

Anyway, here's a hello from PEI, Canada .

Got you there with the title , admit it

Posted : November 9, 2021 3:22 PM
(@smaaaddy)
Reputable Member

Welcome
Definitely had me LOL

Posted : November 9, 2021 6:15 PM
FarminTruth
(@farmintruth)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

smaddy wrote:
Welcome
Definitely had me LOL

I'm so glad. But really. We basically are China at this point . Buncha Cold little Chinese Canucks

Posted : November 9, 2021 6:20 PM
Socalfungal
(@socalfungal)
Estimable Member

Lol you did get me with that title!
So cool to hear about your large harvests! Do you preserve your harvest or sell it?
Fellow farmer here. On a much smaller scale tho. Definitely pesticide free, and my gardens get better with every passing season.
Do you use a cover crop or mulch?

Posted : November 9, 2021 7:01 PM
FarminTruth
(@farmintruth)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

socalbeachbunny wrote:
Lol you did get me with that title!
So cool to hear about your large harvests! Do you preserve your harvest or sell it?
Fellow farmer here. On a much smaller scale tho. Definitely pesticide free, and my gardens get better with every passing season.
Do you use a cover crop or mulch?