Clear all

Any help with how to submit a religious exemption

8 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
Paul v
(@pfvw06)
Topic starter

I am a hospice nurse in Oregon. As of today our governor has mandated all healthcare workers be vaccinated by mid October or 6 weeks after FAD approval(expected in the next week or so).

Is there anyone in the community that can point me in the right direction for support to create religious exemption letter?

Any help would be very greatly appreciated. I'm pretty concerned. I'm the only one employed after all the shutdowns here. We have three kiddos.

This was the request from employee health.
Religious exemption info:

We are asking caregivers to submit a written statement to their manager a description of the reason for the religious exemption. Information that is helpful includes:

• Statements and explanations from the employee that discuss the nature and tenets of his or her asserted beliefs and information about when, where, and how they follow the practice or belief
  • Written religious materials describing the religious belief or practice
  • Written statements or other documents from third parties, such as religious leaders, practitioners, or others with whom the employee has discussed his or her beliefs, or who have observed the employee's past adherence

Posted : August 20, 2021 2:09 AM
 JH
(@jh)
Reputable Member

Write what you need too, best to claim something "Christian" but weird, 7th day adventist/Johovah's witnesses style.

Don't be afraid to borderline forge shit in terms of "third parties", if you are a hospice nurse, you're desperately needed I'm sure, and you're employer will be looking for a reason/excuse to keep you on.